Annual General Meeting Update

The Cobourg Garden Club held it’s 2023 AGM last night. We are grateful to current Board members Theresa Herron, Dawn McGregor and Katherine O’Reilly for their continued support of our club by their generous participation on the Board.

We bid goodbye to retiring board members Marion Castleton, Jeanne Guillaume, Janet Sedgewick and Ron Weisfeld and thank them for their dedication to the Club and their many years of service.  It is most appreciated.

And of course we said a most heartfelt goodbye to outgoing President Dianne Taylor whose leadership saw many changes for our club: our name change to The Cobourg Garden Club (from what was previously known as The Cobourg Horticultural Society), the launch of a new website and social media platforms, two successful plant sales, wonderful flower shows, the 4-Club garden tour, the installation of a book box at the Five Corners Garden among many other things.

The Board warmly welcomes Nancy Grenier & Katharine Spavins to the Board.

Elected officers for our board for the next two years include:

Bonnie Young-President

Judy Harris-Treasurer

Marlene Davison-Secretary