Flower Shows

Flower shows are one of our most interactive activities!

One of our most important activities is arranging flower show competitions for our members and for the enjoyment of the public. There three shows in 2022:

Demonstrations of Seasonal Decor Items, Flower and Craft Show, Social & Greenery Exchange
Wed., Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m. Columbus Centre

Spring Mini Flower & Photography Show
Wed., May 4, 7:30 p.m. Columbus Centre

Summer Flower, Fruit & Photography Show
Sat., Aug. 13 1:30 – 3:30 p.m. at the Cobourg Public Library

These Rules, Tips and Scoring apply to each of the three shows.


  • All  members submitting entries to any of the above shows are asked to print and complete an Exhibit Summary Sheet
  • Fill in your name, the type of show (Spring, Summer or Christmas) and the date of the show.
  • In the columns provided, record each Section (A , B, C, etc.) with a short description.
  • Do likewise for each Class (1, 2, 3, etc. with a short description) you are entering, along with the number of entries per Class.
  • Total the number of your entries at the bottom of the sheet and you’re done.

Bring the completed sheet to the show and hand it in to any of the Flower Show Committee members.

This Exhibit Summary Sheet will ensure that the Flower Show Committee doesn’t miss any exhibitor’s name from the points tally for all the shows in the year.

Summer Flower Show 2022

Martha Oldham won Best in Show with her Pineapple Lily, “Sparkling Burgundy”.

Photo of Martha and Jim Oldham with the Pineapple Lily
First Prize winner in Design Class #4
The Rain Forest – a design predominantly in green, won by Martha Baldwin
First prize in Design Class #1
Northern Dwellers – a design using cool colours, won by Dianne Taylor
First Prize in Design Class
African Safari – a design using hot colours, won by Martha Baldwin
First Prize winner of the Design Class #3
The Dessert – a design to include sand, cacti and/or succulents, won by Ann Slemming
First prize for Class 8 in Fruits and Vegetables
Tomatoes, any other colour”, won by Ron Weisfeld
Flower show committee members